Translate

Search this blog

Friday, 19 June 2015

☀☄ Aegis Incursion: Aegis League [2] - S.S. Segran

Thank you for joining us on the Virtual Book Tour for Aegis Incursion  by (, Inkmagination llc, 466 pages) a Young Adult Sci-Fi novel, and the second book in the Aegis League series.

Great as a Standalone or as an Explosive Sequel to #1 Amazon Kindle Bestseller, AEGIS RISING.

“Unique and compelling! With non-stop action, adventure and intrigue, Aegis Incursion will appeal to fans of Maze Runner, Percy Jackson and Hunger Games.” ~Michael Beas - Bestselling Author of 'Strump: A World of Shadows' ~

“S.S.Segran brings us a worthy sequel to her best-selling debut novel, Aegis Rising. Relentless action and gravity defying twists and turns hold the reader in a tight grip till the last page.” ~ Honore Gbedze ”" The SAGE Foundation ~

"RECOMMENDED! A good sequel stands alone as a strong work without the accomplishments of its predecessors, but a great sequel inspires readers to go back and relive a book they've already read, and that is precisely what this book accomplishes." ~ The US Review of Books ~


"FIVE STARS! A great book to dive into and a fantastic follow up to the first... One of the best things author S.S. Segran has done here is that the book can be read as a stand-alone. Highly recommended!" ~ Readers' Favorite Reviews ~


Check out the book's synopsis and the excerpt below. You can also read up to chapter six on Amazon (just follow the Look Inside link below).

For a limited time, you can sign up to the author's newsletter and receive Aegis Evolution, the third book in the series, FREE when it is released in 2016 (look at the bottom of the home page).

Author S.S. Segran will be awarding a $25 Amazon/BN gift card to a randomly drawn winner via Rafflecopter during the tour. Please do take part: comment on our post and follow the tour where you will be able to read other excerpts, also the more comments you leave the higher your chances of being a winner.


Trailer | Synopsis | Teaser | About the Author | Giveaway & Tour Stops

Synopsis

On a bright July morning in 1948, a B-29 Superfortress flying a top-secret research mission over Nevada crashes into the calm waters of Lake Mead and sinks, remaining lost for half a century.

It has been nearly a year since five friends - Jag, Kody, Mariah, Tegan and Aari - mysteriously reappeared in a small town in Yukon several weeks after their small plane went down in Northern Canada. All were found in good health but with no recollection of what happened to them after the crash.

A baffling contagion is spreading across the bread-basket of North America destroying vital crops. As this dark shadow marches across the globe, widespread famine and riots bring desperate nations to the brink of war.

These seemingly unrelated events set the stage for a battle between the forces of darkness and those destined to become the 'bearers of light'. From ravaged fields in the Great Plains to clandestine installations around the world, the Aegis League must race against time to save humanity.

Teaser: Excerpt

…A sound in the distance snapped him out of his daydream. It was a low rumbling, like thunder, but that was impossible—the sky was still bright and cloudless. As the sound gradually became louder, Elwood was able to pinpoint the location and slowly looked toward the east. He squinted against the sun, then gasped when he saw a shimmering silhouette emerge from the glare…

…The aircraft thundered right over Elwood’s head, so near that the vortex of air created by the plane’s passing churned the water violently, capsizing the canoe and pitching him into the lake. He struggled and attempted to cry out, only to choke on water. He floundered back up to the surface and sputtered and spat as he tried to regain his bearings.

Catching sight of the plane as it boomed overhead, he watched, agape, as the aircraft hit the surface of the lake on its belly. The massive propellers struck the water, violently tearing three of the four engines away from the wings…

*** #1 AMAZON HOT NEW RELEASE (YA/Teen)*** WORLDS COLLIDE . HEROES ARISE ***
Aegis Incursion - available NOW!

UK: purchase from Amazon.co.uk US: purchase from Amazon.com purchase from Barnes & Noble find on Goodreads

The "Aegis League" Series

Aegis Rising

Over a remote northern forest, a small plane carrying five teenage friends flies into a freak storm. Struck by lightning, the aircraft crashes and the passengers find themselves cast into a life-changing adventure.

In a hidden valley, a mysterious people gaze at the stormy sky as a glowing object with fiery wings disappears behind a mountain ridge. The astonishing sight reignites an ancient prophecy foretelling the arrival of five chosen ones destined to become bearers of light against a dark storm gathering on humanity's horizon.

In a distant city, a secretive organization led by a shadowy figure initiates a sequence of cataclysmic events designed to wreak havoc across the planet, beginning with a remote mining site in northern Canada.

As the three worlds collide, unlikely heroes arise. Armed with powers entrusted to them by the ancient prophecy and the resilience of their life-long bond, the five teens take a stand against a malevolent foe.

About the Author

S.S.Segran spent a good chunk of her childhood exploring the enchanted forest of a million tales in the mystical land of books.

In her early teens, she began crafting intriguing new worlds and conjuring up characters who came alive with the flick of her wand... err... pen.

With the publication of her first novel in the Aegis League Series during her senior year of high school, she was surprised by the abundance of time that magically appeared right after graduation.  She plans to use this new-found resource to expand the arc of the series.

Her future plans include studying Cognitive Science at university and helping youths in developing countries realize their potential through her non-profit organization, Aegis League (www.aegisleague.org)

When not devouring a book or writing one, S.S.Segran can be found standing behind the cauldron of life, stirring a potion made up of chores, parkour, gaming, drawing, horseback riding and—having recently jumped off a perfectly fine airplane at fifteen thousand feet – perhaps skydiving.

Visit the author's website Visit the author on Facebook Visit the author on Twitter Visit the author on Google+ Visit the author on their Amazon page Visit the author on GoodReads Visit the author on YouTube

Giveaway and Tour Stops

Enter to win a $25 Amazon/BN GC – a Rafflecopter giveaway
Remember to comment to win!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow Aegis Incursion's tour at:

1: Unabridged Andra's
2: Archaeolibrarian - I dig good books!
3: Books in the Hall
4: Long and Short Reviews YA
5: Straight from the Library
6: Welcome to My World of Dreams
7: Kenyan Poet
8: Writer Wonderland
9: CBY Book Club
10: Natural Bri - Pursuits of Life
11: Laurie's Thoughts and Reviews
12: BooksChatter
13: Author CA Milson
14: LittlePinkCrayon
15: Hope. Dreams. Life... Love
16: My Devotional Thoughts
17: Vala Kaye's "Other World"
18: T's Stuff
19: The Write To Read
20: Undercover Book Reviews
21: Thornton Berry Shire Press (formerly, PLP)
22: Deal Sharing Aunt
23: Independent Authors
24: Queen of All She Reads
25: Mythical Books
26: Edgar's Books
27: Kit 'N Kabookle
28: The Restless Writer
29: The Reading Queen
30: fuonlyknew
31: Room With Books
32: The Snarkology
33: Wicked Readings By Tawania
34: Romance That's 'Out Of This World'
35: 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy Too!
36: RhiReading
37: Romorror Fan Girl
38: Lilac Reviews
39: The Avid Reader
40: Margay Leah Justice
41: The Cerebral Writer
42: Linda Nightingale...Wordsmith
43: A Book Addict's Delight
44: Paranormal Romance and Authors That Rock
45: Smitha and Her Stories

2 comments:

  1. Thank you for hosting Aegis Incursion! I hope your readers will enjoy the novel. For a limited time I am offering the next book in the series, Aegis Evolution, for free when it is released. I'd like to invite them to sign-up at the link below to receive the book:
    http://www.sssegran.com/aegis-insider

    Wishing you and your readers a wonderful summer and many great reads!

    Cheers,
    Shirin

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi! thank you for stopping by. I did include that information in my post and a link to the relevant page on your website. I have also been advertising all of it on Twitter :-)

      All the best,
      BooksChatter

      Delete